Lolita is the sweetest, most loving girl. All she wants is love, attention, and snuggles, all day, everyday. Whenever a stranger stops to pet her or comments on how cute she is, her day is made: there’s pep in her step and her tail won’t stop wagging.

She’s housebroken and well behaved: rarely barks, doesn’t chew on things or make a mess. She’s not crate trained but spends most of her days napping in her bed, and although she comes sniff around the kitchen to see what’s cooking she’s very obedient if you tell her to go to bed. Although she’s older, she’s in great health and loves running around the park twice a day like a puppy. She’s adventurous (she’s been paddle boarding with us) and adaptable (we’ve moved and had changes in the family without behavioral issues on her end).

Overall, she’s an amazing pup with lots of love to give. So why are we looking to rehome her? It’s us, not her. Between changes in the family, health and financial issues, and a new baby, we are not able to give Lola all the attention she deserves (although the love is definitely there). Also, although she’s very patient, Lolita is likely better suited for a home with older children (8+) or no children. The ideal home would also not have any other pets - she’s not friendly with cats and very picky about other dogs (dogs bigger than her/puppies stress her out, small dogs don’t always get along). Ideally, she would be the center of attention, and in exchange she will give you endless love and affection.

Lolita was rescued when her previous owner abandoned her 7 years ago and we are not willing to make her go through that again. She will stay with us until we find a family that can give her all the love and attention she deserves. Lolita opens her heart easily to people and has so much love to give. We are hoping to find someone looking for a loving and loyal companion.

Dog: Primary Breed: Other, not listed
Primary Breed (if not in list): Schnauzer, Terrier
Birthday, estimate is okay: 11/11/2011
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: 2003
Age Category: Senior
Gender: Female
Size (at full grown): Small
Approximate Weight (at full grown, in pounds): 15
Primary Color: Black (Mostly)
Medical Care:
Up-to-date all vaccines
Up-to-date, rabies only
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Personal problems
How far are you willing to travel to meet a new family?: Up to 20 Miles
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to surrender him or her to a rescue?: As long as it takes
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Would you consider a foster family?:
Zip Code: 33130

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.