Mickee

Our family here in Abilene has had Mickee for almost 1 year since she was about 8 weeks. She is loving and always happy to see you. Mickee is an active dog who loves going for walks, fetching frisbee's and tennis balls. She also loves water. More importantly she is very good with children.

Dog: Primary Breed: Labrador Retriever
Primary Breed (if not in list): Labrador Retriever/Pitbull mix
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: 01/2020
Birthday, estimate is okay: 11/2019
Age Category: Young
Gender: Female
Size (at full grown): Medium
Approximate Weight (at full grown, in pounds): 35
Primary Color: Brown
Medical Care:
Up-to-date all vaccines
Up-to-date, rabies only
Microchipped
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Unknown
Personality:
Playful
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Stubborn
Timid
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Purebred
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Allergies in family
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): Oldest son and wife have unexpected severe allergies. Also we have to kennel her when traveling which is often and unfair to Mickee.
What would you like your pet's new family to know?: Mickee is very good with our 12 year old. It is hard to give her up but it is the right thing to do.
How far are you willing to travel to meet a new family?: Up to 100 Miles
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to surrender him or her to a rescue?: As long as it takes
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Yes
No
Would you consider a foster family?:
Yes
No
Zip Code: 79602

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.