Max

Brown Ferret, 4 months old, in need for a new loving family

Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: February 6, 2021
Birthday, estimate is okay: November 22, 2020
Where did you get your pet?: Petco
What do you feed your pet?: Marshall premium ferret diet
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: He loves to run through his tube, dig into my hoody or bed sheets, chase his plastic toy ball which has a bell, and play tag.
Age Category: Baby
Gender: Male
Size (at full grown): Medium
Approximate Weight (at full grown, in pounds): 6
Primary Color: Brown
Medical Care:
Up-to-date all vaccines
Up-to-date, rabies only
Microchipped
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Unknown
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Schedule, no time
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): I’m going to college and will be living in a dorm where I can’t bring my ferret, and since my dad works all day he won’t be able to take care of him as needed.
What would you like your pet's new family to know?: My ferret is a very loving and excited animal. He appreciates affection but can also be alone for several hours. Since ferrets are pack animals a partner pet (cat, dog, or even another ferret) would be ideal. He is potty trained when in his cage but we are still working on outside potty training. He is very curious and adventurous and will make anything he finds into a toy for him to play with.
How far are you willing to travel to meet a new family?: Up to 40 Miles
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to surrender him or her to a rescue?: One month
Who is your veterinarian?: Mamaroneck veterinary hospital
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Yes
No
Would you consider a foster family?:
Yes
No
Zip Code: 10543

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.