Duke

Duke is a wonderful companion and easy going dog. He can keep up with you if you have outdoor activities but he can also hang with you at home.

Dog: Primary Breed: Labrador Retriever
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: March 2013
Birthday, estimate is okay: Jan 2013
Where did you get your pet?: Breeder - Labs on the Bluff Rheinbeck NY
What do you feed your pet?: dry food
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: he likes going for a walk and being cozy on the couch with you
Age Category: Adult
Gender: Male
Size (at full grown): Medium
Approximate Weight (at full grown, in pounds): 68
Primary Color: White
Medical Care:
Up-to-date all vaccines
Up-to-date, rabies only
Microchipped
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Unknown
Personality:
Playful
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Stubborn
Timid
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Purebred
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Other, not in list
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): family member has health issue which changes our capacity to care for Duke
What would you like your pet's new family to know?: Duke was raised with an older Lab and a younger Husky so he does well with other dogs but is also happy by himself. He is very sweet and loving.
How far are you willing to travel to meet a new family?: Love Knows No Distance
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to surrender him or her to a rescue?: Three weeks
Who is your veterinarian?: Dr. Giordano, Kinnelon NJ
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Yes
No
Would you consider a foster family?:
Yes
No
Zip Code: 07403

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.