Oliver & Timothy

I have two cats Oliver who is 8 yrs old and Timothy who is six. We are heartbroken but we have to give them away because my grandson who is two yrs old has severe allergies and will be coming to live with us next month. We adopted both cats as kittens and they only know each other and us so we would like to keep them together. I do not want to take them to a shelter because I am afraid of them being euthanized so I am hoping we can find a nice home for them in a six week time period.

They both have had all of their shots and both are neutered. They each have their own personalities. Timothy is the baby of the family and loves to snuggle, sit on your lap and he sleeps with us every night (with his head literally on our pillow!) He follows us everywhere and thinks he is a person. He even sits at the dinner table with us. He loves to play with his plastic springs and loves to lounge in the sun.

Oliver is just as friendly and will sit on your lap, come when you call him and his favorite toy is anything that moves, especially a laser light. He sleeps on the floor and doesn't like to feel trapped if you put a blanket on him in the bed. Both love their treats and love to go in our yard and chase bugs and lay outside. Oliver is an escape artist and will try to run out if you leave the door open, Timothy will not.
I am hoping you might be able to help me because I don't know what to do or where to turn but I love them and want to make sure they have a good home. Please let me know what my next steps would be. I am uploading some photos of them. Timothy is the gray one and Oliver is the other. They come with all of their toys, two enclosed litter boxes (one looks like a planter and one like an end table and we are willing to provide six months of food for them so we know they have their favorite food and bowls until they are comfortable. Thank you in advance for your help.

Cat: Primary Breed: Domestic Short Hair
Birthday, estimate is okay: February 4th and July 7th
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: April 2013 and September 2011
Age Category: Adult
Gender: Male
Size (at full grown): Medium
Approximate Weight (at full grown, in pounds): 6
Primary Color: Gray or Blue (Mostly)
Medical Care:
Up-to-date all vaccines
Up-to-date, rabies only
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Friendly to Family
Friendly to Strangers
Enjoys being picked up
Bonded Pair
Good with Dogs
Good with Other Cats
Good with Young Children
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Allergies in family
What would you like your pet's new family to know?: The both love to be around people and need attention.
How far are you willing to travel to meet a new family?: Up to 40 Miles
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to surrender him or her to a rescue?: One month
Zip Code: 10303

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.