Small, short legged mix breed, with the head of a red heeler, and body of a korgi, his tail is thin though, and he's short-haired.
He wasn't neutered, and we had planned for him to be an outdoor dog, paired with another, but with how things have developed, he's alone, and not in the most accommodating of landscapes.

Dog: Primary Breed: Other, not listed
Primary Breed (if not in list): Red Heeler, Blue Heeler, Skipperki, Korgi
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: August, 2006
Birthday, estimate is okay: Jun, 2006
Age Category: Adult
Gender: Male
Size (at full grown): Small
Approximate Weight (at full grown, in pounds): 40
Primary Color: Brown
Medical Care:
Up-to-date all vaccines
Up-to-date, rabies only
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Housing is inadequate for pet
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): He lives out at my parent's house, but they state he's my dog. I can't take him with me to my apartment, and he is not getting the affection he needs out there.
What would you like your pet's new family to know?: He originally was paired with another dog, both outdoor, but the other dog was injured and had to be an indoor dog. Since then, Paden has lived alone, and it's made him reasonably needy for affection. He also isn't neutered, which if I could afford to, I would. He's really sweet, and he deserves a lot more than he has.
How far are you willing to travel to meet a new family?: Up to 60 Miles
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to surrender him or her to a rescue?: As long as it takes
Zip Code: 79109

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.