Leila is a very sweet girl. She’s a little timid at first but she’s coming out of her shell with more exposure to new people. She’s house broken and crate trained. She would do well with another dog or being the only dog.

Dog: Primary Breed: American Pitbull Terrier
Birthday, estimate is okay: 3/1/2019
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: 8/1/2020
Age Category: Young
Gender: Female
Size (at full grown): Medium
Approximate Weight (at full grown, in pounds): 40
Primary Color: Tan (Mostly)
Medical Care:
Up-to-date all vaccines
Up-to-date, rabies only
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Schedule, no time
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): I rescued Leila to make sure she had a second chance. They didn’t allow fostering so I adopted with the intention of finding her the best home
What would you like your pet's new family to know?: Leila is a happy pup that will be a constant companion and is low maintenance.
How far are you willing to travel to meet a new family?: Up to 40 Miles
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to surrender him or her to a rescue?: As long as it takes
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Would you consider a foster family?:
Zip Code: 33607

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.