Tla is a young and high energy male, his exact age is unknown but vet thinks 5-6 years old. He has no health issues, weighs around 40lbs. Very sweet and loves to go for walks. He is good with other dogs, adults and children. He has a wonderful personality. Up to date on vaccines. He is leash trained and knows basic commands.

Dog: Primary Breed: Australian Cattle Dog
Birthday, estimate is okay: 2019
Age Category: Young
Where did you get your pet?: Elder couple who could not take care of high energy breed.
What do you feed your pet?: 4Health
Gender: Male
Size (at full grown): Medium
Weight (at full grown): 40.0
Primary Color: Calico/Multi/Tricolor
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: walking, playing with other dogs, tennis balls, chew toys of any kind
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: 2022
Medical History and Care:
Vaccinations up to date
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Crate Trained
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Other, not in list
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): We have 5 dogs, one of which is an older special needs GSD. We are finding as our GSD ages he is requiring more care Tla is very active and deserves to be in a family which he would thrive in, we hate to re-home him but feel it's in his best interest.
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to consider surrendering him or her to a rescue?: Not an option, my pet will stay with me for as long as it takes
Who is your veterinarian?: Savanna's Crossing
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Would you consider a foster family?:
City, State: North Port, Florida
Zip Code: 34291