==>> Please CLICK HERE to meet Clover!

Clover is a one year old Lab/American Staffordshire Mix (according to the rescue when she was adopted). She is great with kids and currently has three human siblings ranging in age from 4 years old to 3 months old. While she handles being in a home with young kids well, it would be preferable for her to be in a home with older kids or no kids due to her high energy level.

She is crate trained and sleeps there every night and goes in willingly with a treat. She rarely whines or cries while in there.

Since she is still a puppy, she has a lot of energy and would do best with an active owner/family who can take her on walks or to the dog park. She is dog friendly and would be great in a home with another dog to help her get some of energy out.

Clover could use some additional training to help with her counter surfer and chewing. Fortunately, she does not chew furniture, but kids’ toys, ziplock bags and other plastic items are up for grabs. She also needs to work on her manners with not taking food out of someone’s hand.

Clover’s ideal home would be with/without older kids, with/without another dog (cats unknown), and an active family who can help with her energy. A patient owner and someone who is willing to do some additional training would be best.

Dog: Primary Breed: Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Birthday, estimate is okay: 11/15/2021
Age Category: Young
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: January 2022
Where did you get your pet?: Two Tailz Rescue
What do you feed your pet?: Purina ProPlan Puppy (under 2 years) chicken and rice
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: Anything that squeaks, balls, and plastic bones
Gender: Female
Size (at full grown): Medium
Weight (at full grown, in pounds, number only): 40.0
Primary Color: Tan (Mostly)
Medical Care:
Vaccinations up to date
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Pet behavior
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): While her behavior is not atypical for a dog her age, it makes it difficult to manage with young kids around. Her high energy needs make it hard to give my kids the attention they deserve.
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to surrender him or her to a rescue?: As long as it takes
Who is your veterinarian?: Dr. Angela Ford
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Would you consider a foster family?:
City, State: Milton, Georgia
Zip Code: 30004
Is there anything else you'd like your pet's new family to know?: She is about 85% housebroken she will still mark her territory on occasion and still has pee accidents in her crate from time to time. She does not like going outside when it is raining.
Admin Team (skip this question): Yellow