Sadie

I need to rehome my dog due to moving where I am not able to bring her. She is a very friendly well behaved dog, she gets along with children and cats and loves to play with other dogs!

Pet's Name: Sadie
Dog: Primary Breed: Siberian Husky
Birthday, estimate is okay: December 18 2018
Where did you get your pet?: A neighbor
What do you feed your pet?: Purina one
Gender: Female
Size (at full grown): Medium
Weight (at full grown): 70.0
Primary Color: White (Mostly)
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: She likes to play with a tennis ball
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: When she was 8 weeks old
Has your dog received any formal obedience training?: Yes
What commands does your dog know?: Sit, lay down, wait, no, eat
Has your dog ever displayed any behavioral issues, such as biting another person or pet? If so, can you please provide details on what happened?: Never bit anyone
How does your dog react to being left alone for short periods?: She is use to being left alone, I give her a treat before I leave and when I return
Are there any specific triggers that cause your dog anxiety or stress?: She doesn’t like when the smoke alarm goes off
Is there a particular routine that works best for your dog in terms of feeding, walking, and sleep?: She won’t eat alone, bedtime is 8pm
Medical History and Care:
Vaccinations up to date
Spayed or Neutered
House/Litter-Trained
Microchipped
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Unknown
Does your pet have any history of health issues or medical conditions that potential adopters should be aware of?: No
Personality:
Playful
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Stubborn
Timid
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Crate Trained
Purebred
What's the most endearing thing about your dog?: Can’t help but love her
What criteria are important to you when considering an adoptive family or home for your pet?: She requires a fenced yard and plenty of exercise, she loves to be outside which is something I can’t provide for her
Is there anything else you'd like your pet's new family to know?: Sadie is a great dog
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Housing is Inadequate for Pet
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): I am a single older woman living in an apartment , my dog needs to live in a home with a younger family with a yard. I feel bad but I think it’s better for her
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to consider surrendering him or her to a rescue?: Not an option, my pet will stay with me for as long as it takes
Who is your veterinarian?: Complete pet care
Do you have pet insurance for your pet? : No
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Yes
No
Maybe
Would you consider a foster family?:
Yes
No
Maybe
City, State: Raleigh
Zip Code: 27614
Service Level: Not Sure