Pet's Name: Dior
Dog: Primary Breed: Bulldog
Primary Breed (if not in list): Great Pyrenees and pitbull mix
Birthday, estimate is okay: 7months
Age Category: Young
Where did you get your pet?: My son got her from a friend.
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: 3 months ago
Gender: Female
Size (at full grown): Large
Weight (at full grown): 90
Primary Color: White (Mostly)
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: Squeaky toys
Has your dog received any formal obedience training?: No
What commands does your dog know?: Sit and paw
Has your dog ever displayed any behavioral issues, such as biting another person or pet? If so, can you please provide details on what happened?: No
How does your dog react to being left alone for short periods?: Whimpers a little and then settles down.
Are there any specific triggers that cause your dog anxiety or stress?: Not really that I know.
Is there a particular routine that works best for your dog in terms of feeding, walking, and sleep?: She eats in the morning around 9 and again around 6:30
Medical History and Care:
Vaccinations up to date
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Does your pet have any history of health issues or medical conditions that potential adopters should be aware of?: Not that I know.
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Crate Trained
What's the most endearing thing about your dog?: She's very playful and loving. She runs to the door when she hears the door knob turn.
What criteria are important to you when considering an adoptive family or home for your pet?: She's an inside dog. They need to be okay with keeping her inside and really love animals and don't mind training her and spending time with her.
Is there anything else you'd like your pet's new family to know?: She is teething so make sure she has a chew toy.
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Too Many Pets
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): I have two dogs already and my son decided to bring another dog, which was Dior, without my permission. He doesn't spend time with her or care for her like she deserves. One of my other dogs is jealous of her and has attacked her a few times. So I can't leave them unsupervised. Plus I can't afford the vet bills for a third dog. I really want her to have a loving family that has time to spend with her because that's what she deserves.
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to consider surrendering him or her to a rescue?: Not an option, my pet will stay with me for as long as it takes
Who is your veterinarian?: She doesn't have one yet.
What do you feed your pet?: En Purina gastrointestinal soft and dry
Do you have pet insurance for your pet? : No
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
City, State: Webster TX
Zip Code: 77598
Service Level: Basic