Major is the sweetest pitty you’ll ever meet. He is so good with kids and just loves to play and cuddle all day long.

Pet's Name: Major
Dog: Primary Breed: American Staffordshire Terrier
Birthday, estimate is okay: December 25, 2022
Age Category: Young
Where did you get your pet?: From a friend
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: March 3, 2023
Gender: Male
Size (at full grown): Large
Weight (at full grown): 75
Primary Color: Gray
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: Loves to chew, so Kong toys are his favorite. Loves fetch and walking around the neighborhood
Has your dog received any formal obedience training?: No
What commands does your dog know?: Sit, lay down, come here, go to bed, outside.
Has your dog ever displayed any behavioral issues, such as biting another person or pet? If so, can you please provide details on what happened?: No behavior issues
How does your dog react to being left alone for short periods?: He does not like to be left alone. But will for a short pwriod
Are there any specific triggers that cause your dog anxiety or stress?: Does not like to be caged or in a kennel alone for too long unless it’s for sleeping
Is there a particular routine that works best for your dog in terms of feeding, walking, and sleep?: Feeding twice a day. Walked once a day but likes to go out and play often. Will sleep for long periods if left alone
Medical History and Care:
Vaccinations up to date
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Does your pet have any history of health issues or medical conditions that potential adopters should be aware of?: No issues.
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Crate Trained
What's the most endearing thing about your dog?: He loves to cuddle
What criteria are important to you when considering an adoptive family or home for your pet?: Someone that will be able to spend lots of time with him or has a fenced in yard. Loves kids and is good with other animals (not sure about cats though)
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Schedule, No Time
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): I work an hour away and I am gone for most of the day. He requires a lot of attention and I feel guilty about leaving him.
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to consider surrendering him or her to a rescue?: One month
Who is your veterinarian?: New Day Veterinarian
What do you feed your pet?: Pure Balance chicken and wild rice
Do you have pet insurance for your pet? : Yes
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
City, State: Kings Mountain, NC
Zip Code: 28086
Service Level: Not Sure