Finn is a sweet boy, but has special needs with occasional seizures. They are infrequent so the vet has not suggested daily medication, but that does not give me the option to keep him in daycare while I’m away at work. I believe if someone had more time than myself to continue his training (he went to a 5 week board +train) + more daily exercises walks, hikes, etc. he would live a better life. He will always want to cuddle with you and is very smart so with the right person could be a very successfully trained boy.

He can be nervous with strangers, but sweet if they take a slow approach with him… after he warms up they will be best friends. He’s not a fan of kids, they make him nervous- he is able to be in his “place” around them but still not an ideal scenario for him. He is reactive on the leash but is trained with a prong and e-collar to correct in the moment.

Pet's Name: Finn
Dog: Primary Breed: Cocker Spaniel
Birthday, estimate is okay: 08/01/2019
Age Category: Adult
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: 10/01/2019
Gender: Male
Size (at full grown): Small
Weight (at full grown): 23
Primary Color: Brown
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: Love walks and hikes. He also loves to kill stuff animals
Has your dog received any formal obedience training?: Yes
What commands does your dog know?: Sit, down, place, crate
Has your dog ever displayed any behavioral issues, such as biting another person or pet? If so, can you please provide details on what happened?: leash aggression
How does your dog react to being left alone for short periods?: He is crate trained
Are there any specific triggers that cause your dog anxiety or stress?: Small children
Is there a particular routine that works best for your dog in terms of feeding, walking, and sleep?: Finn is very smart and needs someone who can keep up with training and exercise
Medical History and Care:
Vaccinations up to date
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Does your pet have any history of health issues or medical conditions that potential adopters should be aware of?: Occasional seizures
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Crate Trained
What's the most endearing thing about your dog?: Cuddle bug
Is there anything else you'd like your pet's new family to know?: Went to 5 week board + train
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Schedule, No Time
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): Finn has special needs with occasional seizures, my work schedule does not give me the time to keep him active and stimulated
Who is your veterinarian?: BFAH
What do you feed your pet?: Science diet
Do you have pet insurance for your pet? : No
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
City, State: Los Angeles Ca
Zip Code: 90038
Service Level: Basic