Zeke

Zeke is a wonderful 7 year old male!! He is a big, goofy, couch potato. Loves to go on walks and do lots of sniffing! Loves his stuffies!! Does not destroy them. He has had some for many years. Completely trained, on and off leash. Good recall!! Not a fan of cats! Wants to chase them. He is a little overweight, but we are working on it. Have had him since he was 4 weeks old. I am having to leave my job to do travel assignments. I will be living in a 22 foot travel trailer. It is not fair to Zeke to be confined to that small of an area. He is used to a house and a yard. He does like to counter surf and garbage dive. I keep food up and can up. Super sweet and loving. Wants to be with you at all times. He is not bothered by storms or fireworks. Sleeps through them.

Pet's Name: Zeke
Dog: Primary Breed: German Shepherd Dog
Birthdate, estimate is okay: February 14th, 2017
Age Category: Adult
Where did you get your pet?: Breeder
Gender: Male
Size (at full grown): Large
Weight (at full grown): 126
Primary Color: Tan (Mostly)
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: Anything that squeaks and playing with his dog friends at daycare.
Has your dog received any formal obedience training?: Yes
What commands does your dog know?: Sit, down, stay, wait, leave it, come, stop, heel
Has your dog ever displayed any behavioral issues, such as biting another person or pet? If so, can you please provide details on what happened?: No
How does your dog react to being left alone for short periods?: Fine
Are there any specific triggers that cause your dog anxiety or stress?: None
Is there a particular routine that works best for your dog in terms of feeding, walking, and sleep?: Flexible
Medical History and Care:
Vaccinations up to date
Spayed or Neutered
House/Litter-Trained
Microchipped
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Unknown
Does your pet have any history of health issues or medical conditions that potential adopters should be aware of?: Takes a Thyroid pill twice a day.
Personality:
Playful
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Stubborn
Timid
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Crate Trained
Purebred
How is your dog with other dogs?: Friendly: Generally gets along well with other dogs.
How is your dog with cats?: Aggressive: Does not get along with cats and may show aggressive behavior.
What's the most endearing thing about your dog?: Carries his stuffiness everwhere!!
What criteria are important to you when considering an adoptive family or home for your pet?: Being able to spend time with him, having a yard to play in. Not being left outside all day and to sleep inside at night.
Is there anything else you'd like your pet's new family to know?: Zeke is a very sweet boy. Loves to lay on the couch with you. Will stay off the furniture if you tell him too. Just wants to be close. Breaks my heart to rehome him, but it is best for him
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Moving
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): I will be living in a 22 foot travel trailer. Not enough room for him. Campgrounds require dogs to be inside of trailer when I am at work. That is too long in such a small area.
If applicable, do you have the legal right or necessary permission from the breeder or rescue organization to rehome this pet? :
Not Applicable
Yes
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to consider surrendering him or her to a rescue?: Two months
Who is your veterinarian?: All for Paws
What do you feed your pet?: 4 Health. (Tractor supply)
Do you have pet insurance for your pet? : Yes
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Yes
No
Maybe
City, State: Georgetown, Ky
Zip Code: 40324
How did you hear about us?: Google Search
Service Level: No-Cost Option: List Your Pet