Maxi

Pet's Name: Maxi
Dog: Primary Breed: Other, not listed
Primary Breed (if not in list): Doberman mix German Shepard
Birthdate, estimate is okay: January 2023
Age Category: Young
Where did you get your pet?: From a friend
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: April 2023
Gender: Male
Size (at full grown): Large
Weight (at full grown): 70
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: Run, fletch, play
Has your dog received any formal obedience training?: No
What commands does your dog know?: Sit, down, give me paw, outside
Has your dog ever displayed any behavioral issues, such as biting another person or pet? If so, can you please provide details on what happened?: No, none
How does your dog react to being left alone for short periods?: He get a little anxious but usually goes away fast
Are there any specific triggers that cause your dog anxiety or stress?: Not that I know of
Is there a particular routine that works best for your dog in terms of feeding, walking, and sleep?: No
Medical History and Care:
Vaccinations up to date
Spayed or Neutered
House/Litter-Trained
Microchipped
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Unknown
Does your pet have any history of health issues or medical conditions that potential adopters should be aware of?: He had the parvo virus once
Personality:
Playful
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Stubborn
Timid
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Crate Trained
Purebred
How is your dog with other dogs?: Selective: Gets along with some dogs but not others.
How is your dog with cats?: Not sure: Haven't had enough interaction to determine.
What's the most endearing thing about your dog?: He is very lovely and very sweet and loves to accompany everywhere
What criteria are important to you when considering an adoptive family or home for your pet?: To love him very much so he won’t feel alone
Is there anything else you'd like your pet's new family to know?: Just to have patience with him, he could get a little to crazy at times because he Rona a lot
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Moving
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): I am renting from right now and I’m moving out to a room and can take him with me. No pets a lot where I’m moving to. It really hurts me and it breaks my heart to leave him, but I have no choice.
If applicable, do you have the legal right or necessary permission from the breeder or rescue organization to rehome this pet? :
Not Applicable
Yes
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to consider surrendering him or her to a rescue?: Two weeks
Who is your veterinarian?: Tropicana animal hospital
What do you feed your pet?: Fruits, vegetables, some cooked chicken and yes also his dog food
Do you have pet insurance for your pet? : No
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Yes
No
Maybe
City, State: Las Vegas, NV
Zip Code: I don’t know any
How did you hear about us?: Rescue/Shelter
Service Level: No-Cost Option: List Your Pet