Meena

Meena is in need of a new home she is still a puppy almost 8 months old. She is very playful ,love walks or runs, likes any type of toy really. She is friendly but she is not fully trained and does need more training done. She also needs to be entertained and have exercise. She is a smart puppy and very treat motivated.

Pet's Name: Meena
Primary Breed (if not in list): Husky pitbull mix
Birthdate, estimate is okay: December 2023
Age Category: Young
Where did you get your pet?: A person selling puppies outside of their car
Gender: Female
Size (at full grown): Medium
Weight (at full grown): 60
Primary Color: Tan (Mostly)
What are your pet's favorite toys and activities?: She loves bones, squeaky toys ,playing tug of war, running around and playing with other dogs
Has your dog received any formal obedience training?: Yes
What commands does your dog know?: Sit and lay down
Has your dog ever displayed any behavioral issues, such as biting another person or pet? If so, can you please provide details on what happened?: She’s bit 1 person on accident because she got scared.
How does your dog react to being left alone for short periods?: If left to long alone with nothing to entertain her she will entertain herself with usually tearing things up like toilet paper or anything she can find.
Are there any specific triggers that cause your dog anxiety or stress?: No
Is there a particular routine that works best for your dog in terms of feeding, walking, and sleep?: Being fed 3 times a day normal eating times, she loves walks and sleeping
Medical History and Care:
Vaccinations up to date
Spayed or Neutered
House/Litter-Trained
Microchipped
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Unknown
Does your pet have any history of health issues or medical conditions that potential adopters should be aware of?: No
Personality:
Playful
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Stubborn
Timid
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Crate Trained
Purebred
How is your dog with other dogs?: Very friendly: Loves meeting and playing with other dogs.
How is your dog with cats?: Not sure: Haven't had enough interaction to determine.
What's the most endearing thing about your dog?: She is very playful and treat motivated.
What criteria are important to you when considering an adoptive family or home for your pet?: Must be patient ,keeping up with her energy and have ways to entertain her.
Is there anything else you'd like your pet's new family to know?: She isn’t fully trained so if you are looking into her training her will be a good idea she isn’t a bad pup but she just needs more
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Incompatible with Other Pets
If applicable, do you have the legal right or necessary permission from the breeder or rescue organization to rehome this pet? :
Not Applicable
Yes
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to consider surrendering him or her to a rescue?: Not an option, my pet will stay with me for as long as it takes
Who is your veterinarian?: Not sure
What do you feed your pet?: Pure balance dog kibble
Do you have pet insurance for your pet? : No
Would you consider a long distance adoption?:
Yes
No
Maybe
City, State: Colorado Springs
Zip Code: 80916
How did you hear about us?: Facebook
Service Level: Not Sure: Help Me Choose