Barley is a loving and faithful 3 year old male cockapoo.

Barley loves to play, especially to run for a ball. He is full of life and will walk as far as you will, although he is also amenable to a day off if the schedule does not permit. He loves to snuggle and is also happy to sit and watch out a window. He is an extremely loving dog, well behaved in the house and acceptable on the lead.

Dog: Primary Breed: Other, not listed
Primary Breed (if not in list): Cockapoo
Birthday, estimate is okay: 2016 June
Adoption Day, when did you adopt your pet? An estimate is okay.: Barley came to live with us when he was 8 weeks old
Age Category: Young
Gender: Male
Size (at full grown): Medium
Approximate Weight (at full grown, in pounds): 25
Primary Color: Red/Golden/Orange
Medical Care:
Up-to-date all vaccines
Up-to-date, rabies only
Spayed or Neutered
Special Diet
Special Needs
Never Vetted
Constant Companion
High Energy
Medium Energy
Low Energy
Needs Training
Friendly to Strangers
Good with Other Dogs
Good with Young Children
Good with Cats
Bonded Pair
Requires A Fenced Yard
Why are you rehoming your pet (primary reason)?: Pet behavior
Rehoming reason details (if necessary): We feel Barley would be better suited to a quieter home than we can provide. He has become an anxious dog and our lively 10 year old and our lifestyle are no longer suitable for him. He has snapped on occasion although we are convinced this is because he is anxious or afraid. He has never bitten anyone.
What would you like your pet's new family to know?: Barley would be best suited to a home without children or other pets.
How far are you willing to travel to meet a new family?: Up to 40 Miles
How long will you be able to keep your pet before you may need to surrender him or her to a rescue?: As long as it takes
Zip Code: 19317

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.